https://secure.francisboutle.co.uk/     Call Us:  020 8889 8087    Email Us:  info@francisboutle.co.uk

Quick Find:    
Book list
Art, architecture & media
Biography
Cornish/Kernewek
D.M. Thomas
Fire and police
First World War
Genealogy
History
Lesser used languages of Europe
Literary criticism
Music
Painting and its laws
Pioneering women
Plays
Poets
Politics
Revolutionary history
Short Fiction
Traditions and customs
Travel
Extras
Awards
Downloads
Events
Excerpts
Forthcoming books
Lesser Used Languages of Europe
Out of print
Reviews
Webzine
Contact Us
Follow us
Twitter Logo

Facebook Logo
  Top » Catalog » Pages » Events
Francis Boutle Publishers at La Diada de Sant Jordi, Barcelona

> See details of Unsleeping sphere/L'esfera insomne by Màrius Sampere
A modern long poem in the tradition of A. R. Ammons, Allen Ginsberg or John Ashbery. Launched when the poet turned 87, it was unanimously awarded the Gold Letter Prize for the best book of the year.

La Diada de Sant Jordi – 23 April 2018

Carrer Consell de Cent, 296, Barcelona

Francis Boutle Publishers will be in Barcelona for Sant Jordi, when the gifts of a book and a red rose are exchanged between friends and loved ones to celebrate El Dia del Llibre, World Book Day.

Visit us on our stall at Carrer Consell de Cent, 296, where we will have a selection of books available in both English and Catalan.

> See details of Josafat by Prudenci Bertrana
This story of the sacrilegious love between Josafat, the bell-ringer and caretaker of Girona Cathedral, and Fineta, the prostitute, which has shocked and enthralled generations of Catalan readers.

> See details of Salt – Poems in Catalan by Ponç Pons
“It seems incredible that such a small island as Menorca should have produced such a great poet as Ponç Pons.” Seamus Heaney

> See details of Bloody Roots / Arrels Sagnants Poems in Catalan by Noèlia Díaz Vicedo
Noèlia's poems engage with the Western poetic tradition from a feminist perspective and explore the challenges a woman faces when she writes poetry.

> See details of Fifty Love Poems – Poems in Catalan by Montserrat Abelló
Poems about love in its various guises, ranging from erotic love and tenderness for missing loved ones to the passion for life and writing, by a leading contemporary Catalan author.

> See details of The Body’s Reason – Poems in Catalan by María-Mercè Marçal
Poems about love in its various guises, ranging from erotic love and tenderness for missing loved ones to the passion for life and writing, by a leading contemporary Catalan author.

Best Sellers
01.From Bow to Biennale
02.Promontory People
03.Shout Kernow
04.Cornwalls First Golden Age
05.Celebrating Pevsner
06.Baggage
07.Grains of Gold
08.Star in a Night Sky
09.The Way Back
10.Scoot Dances
Forthcoming Books
Featured Books
Events
Regular Cornish language classes with Mick Paynter.

London. The Elizabeth Garrett Anderson Gallery permanent exhibition of women in medicine.

First Sunday of every month, Redruth. Shout with the Red River singers.

Second Wednesday of every month, Luxulyan. Prys Ton Cornish Music Session.

Until 25 November 2018, Redruth. Rehearsals for the Redruth Carol Choir.

Sunday 4 November 2018, Redruth. Shout with the Red River Singers.

Wednesday 14 November 2018, Edinburgh. Catalan poetry at the Scotland Catalan Film Festival.

Thursday 22 November 2018, London. Poetry reading with three Iberian poets.

Sunday 24 November 2018, Redruth. Carols with the Red River Singers.

Sunday 2 December 2018, Redruth. Redruth Wassail.

Wednesday 5 December 2018, Padstow. Hark! Book talk.

Saturday 8 December 2018, Bridge. Carols with the Red River Singers.

Wednesday 12 December 2018, Hayle. Carols with the Red River Singers.

Thursday 13 December 2018, St Agnes. Carols with the Red River Singers.

Friday 14 December 2018, Redruth. Carols with the Red River Singers.

Friday 14 December 2018, Redruth. Carols with the Red River Singers.

Wednesday 19 December 2018, Truro. Hark! Book talk.

Thursday 20 December 2018, Truro. Carols in the Cathedral with the Redruth Carol Project.

Friday 21 December 2018, Redruth. Carols with the Red River Singers.

Tuesday 12 February 2019, Bedford. The East London Group a talk by Alan Waltham.

Friday 22 and Saturday 23 March 2019, Cornwall. The Cornish Buildings Group Conference 2019 What is unique about Cornish buildings?