https://secure.francisboutle.co.uk/     Call Us:  020 8889 8087    Email Us:  info@francisboutle.co.uk

Quick Find:    
Book list
Art, architecture & media
Biography
Cornish/Kernewek
D.M. Thomas
Fire and police
First World War
Genealogy
History
Lesser used languages of Europe
Literary criticism
Music
Painting and its laws
Pioneering women
Plays
Poets
Politics
Revolutionary history
Short Fiction
Traditions and customs
Travel
Extras
Awards
Downloads
Events
Excerpts
Forthcoming books
Lesser Used Languages of Europe
Out of print
Reviews
Webzine
Contact Us
Follow us
Twitter Logo

Facebook Logo
  Top » Catalog » Pages » Excerpts
Excerpts

An excerpt from Old Ways, New Days: A Family History of Gypsy Life in South London and Kent

Best Sellers
01.From Bow to Biennale
02.Promontory People
03.Shout Kernow
04.Cornwalls First Golden Age
05.Celebrating Pevsner
06.Baggage
07.Grains of Gold
08.Star in a Night Sky
09.The Way Back
10.Scoot Dances
Forthcoming Books
Featured Books
Events
Regular Cornish language classes with Mick Paynter.

London. The Elizabeth Garrett Anderson Gallery permanent exhibition of women in medicine.

First Sunday of every month, Redruth. Shout with the Red River singers.

Second Wednesday of every month, Luxulyan. Prys Ton Cornish Music Session.

Until 25 November 2018, Redruth. Rehearsals for the Redruth Carol Choir.

Sunday 4 November 2018, Redruth. Shout with the Red River Singers.

Wednesday 14 November 2018, Edinburgh. Catalan poetry at the Scotland Catalan Film Festival.

Thursday 22 November 2018, London. Poetry reading with three Iberian poets.

Sunday 24 November 2018, Redruth. Carols with the Red River Singers.

Sunday 2 December 2018, Redruth. Redruth Wassail.

Wednesday 5 December 2018, Padstow. Hark! Book talk.

Saturday 8 December 2018, Bridge. Carols with the Red River Singers.

Wednesday 12 December 2018, Hayle. Carols with the Red River Singers.

Thursday 13 December 2018, St Agnes. Carols with the Red River Singers.

Friday 14 December 2018, Redruth. Carols with the Red River Singers.

Friday 14 December 2018, Redruth. Carols with the Red River Singers.

Wednesday 19 December 2018, Truro. Hark! Book talk.

Thursday 20 December 2018, Truro. Carols in the Cathedral with the Redruth Carol Project.

Friday 21 December 2018, Redruth. Carols with the Red River Singers.

Tuesday 12 February 2019, Bedford. The East London Group a talk by Alan Waltham.

Friday 22 and Saturday 23 March 2019, Cornwall. The Cornish Buildings Group Conference 2019 What is unique about Cornish buildings?